Screwy Haired Girl

I've got really screwy hair. LOVE IT.

black girls got long hair!

Damn the sandflies that bit me in the yard this afternoon. Damn them to hell. I just caught myself telling the person in the TV box that he’s an idiot.

So, how are you today?

Last night, I found this wonderful website for natural hair girls: Black Girl With Long Hair (www.bglhonline.com). I don’t surf a lot, but when I do go looking online for hair stories similar to mine, I haven’t been lucky enough to find a lot of them. BGLH, however, has lots of girls with  my hair! You should check it out. I loved that it made me realise that there are so protective hair styles I can do that are cute, which for me is a big deal. I used to leave my hair out a lot because it was cuter and I lost a lot of hair as a result. And it’s so encouraging seeing that other Nigerian girls are beginning to learn that it’s okay to have your own unprocessed hair.

So check out BGLH!

Join the Conversation

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2011 by in Resources and tagged .

Hola, Amiga/Amigo! Go ahead and click to follow ScrewyHair. You'll get notifications of new posts by email. Thanks!

Join 356 other followers

On Twitter

Favorite Screwy Talk

