Screwy Haired Girl

I've got really screwy hair. LOVE IT.

last night’s co-poo wash & honey conditioner

Community is one funny show, people.

Because you never know what you’re gonna get at the beauty supply (or other) store over here, I generally just buy what’s available now. VO5 is available and lots of people swear by it, so I use it. Motions tends to be fake or expired or something, so I’m going to stop buying it. I think that’s one of the contributing factors of my hair dryness. (My crappy nutrition is probably another factor, but we’re not going there today.)

  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo (not as moisturising as Motions shampoos)
  • Motions Salon Herbals Fortifying Conditioner
  • VO5 Herbal Escapes Moisturizing Conditioner
  • VO5 Moisture Milks Moisturizing Conditioner
  • and Honey!

I used a shampoo this time to make sure I got out the residue from Desperation Mix, but I mixed the poo with the VO5 Herbal Escapes. Co-washing is great sometimes, but I still wanna shampoo every other wash.

When I had my hair emergency 3 weeks ago, DK and Mz. B both gave me great advice: a honey/olive oil deep conditioning. So I mixed up the honey, Motions, and VO5 Moisture Milks and slathered it on. I put lots of the mix in and then twisted the hair into about 8 or so big twists. I was tired and a little freaked out by a bee that came out of nowhere (and then disappeared right back) that I left it on for only about 20 or 30 minutes. Hair still came out softer than its been in several weeks. I now love honey even more than I did before!

Downside:

  • honey’s a bit messy, so I working more carefully with it, which slows down the application process
  • that freakin’ bee
Join the Conversation

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2011 by in Conditioning and tagged , , , .

Hola, Amiga/Amigo! Go ahead and click to follow ScrewyHair. You'll get notifications of new posts by email. Thanks!

Join 357 other followers

On Twitter

Favorite Screwy Talk

