Screwy Haired Girl

I've got really screwy hair. LOVE IT.

My Very First Interview!

 

The lovely Omozo of O’Naturals just posted my interview on natural hair! I’m so excited!

“I love the texture of my hair, how it feels. I love how I look with natural hair” – Interview with Screwy Haired Girl

O’Naturals was at the Lagos Natural Hair Meet-up that took place last Saturday and got to meet the organizers. We asked for interviews and they agreed. Such gracious ladies! We will also be featuring natural hair bloggers who blog from Nigeria. Today, we feature Screwy Haired Girl: soft spoken, professional and funny. Enjoy!

Soft-spoken? Hunh :-) Before you go ahead and read the interview, be forewarned that there’s a lot more of my mug in it than you’re used to! Read the whole interview here.

8 comments on “My Very First Interview!

  1. Nat.
    December 6, 2011

    Screwyhairedgirl you make me want to another mini chop . Love your hair!!

    • Nat.
      December 6, 2011

      Oops…’get’ another mini chop.

    • screwyhair
      December 6, 2011

      And YOU make me want my big fro back!

  2. DK
    December 4, 2011

    I like the hairstyle. What did you use to clip your hair?

    • screwyhair
      December 4, 2011

      Thanks! They’re those my simple hair combs. It’s amazing how my hair hasn’t broken them by now. Guess my hair care must be working now LOL.

  3. Chuks boy
    November 26, 2011

    Wassup Screwy, am a regular reader but this is my first post. i just finished reading your interview on O’naturals and u mentioned that you get apple cider vinegar in naija, i have never seen it in the shops in my area and i have heard good things about it but i assumed its one of those ungettable things, please i d love directions to where i might snap them up.
    I heard about your meetup with NN but i couldn’t make it due to distance and work demands, glad to hear that all went well.
    all the best.

    • screwyhair
      November 26, 2011

      Hi Chuks Boy!

      Yes, applce cider vinegar is definitely in Nigeria. I buy mine at Shoprite, Park n Shop, or Spar. I usually buy Heinz, but if that’s not available, I’m not very picky when it comes to ACV brands: as long as it says it’s made from whole apples and is 5% acidity.

      Natural Nigerian will soon have some organic apple cider vinegar, which is definitely hard or impossible to get here, so I’ll be switching suppliers!

      Aw, sorry you missed the meet-up. Hope you’ll make the next one!

Join the Conversation

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2011 by in Miscellaneous.

Hola, Amiga/Amigo! Go ahead and click to follow ScrewyHair. You'll get notifications of new posts by email. Thanks!

Join 357 other followers

On Twitter

Favorite Screwy Talk

